Would this Weapon be Approved???

I apologize if a question like this has been asked or is covered in the book, as I am new to Alliance and have just ordered the book this evening. But here is a link to the LARP weapon I would like to purchase...the site says it is approved for use by all the top organizations, so I was hoping one of you could let me know if this would be approved for use in Alliance LARPing.

Here is the link: http://www.medievalcollectibles.com/p-5 ... sword.aspx

The site has all the specifics about it listed. Any help would be much appreciated, thank you!

~~Ryan

The standard answer to this type of question is "it is up to your local rules marshals". I would assume it will probably pass but it all depends on your local marshals.

I like the realism of the look of it. Im not into the ones made of PVC pipe, becuase, well, they look they are made of PVC pipes! LOL ;) Are there any marshalls on these boards that may better answer the question?

It really depends on the chapter you want to go to and what their marshals will say when they evaluate it. Several chapters have a pre-approved list. You can always check the chapter you intend to play in and see if they have such a list posted.

Are these types of weapons usually a problem? I tried to post a second ago but it didnt post, the problem I have with weapons made of PVC pipe is, they look like they are made from PVC Pipe LOL. Are there any marshalls on the boards?

RyanNorthman said:
What types of things are you looking for when you test feel and hold it?

Stiffness of the foam, flex of the core, general opinion on the safety of the weapon.

As I previously said, it entirely depends on the marshals in the chapter you are looking to attend and you should probably seek out marshals IN that chapter. There are boards for individual chapters farther down the main list.

RyanNorthman said:
What types of things are you looking for when you test feel and hold it?