A word to the Sheriff and Deputies

Greetings Master Sheriff and Deputies,

My name is Beladorus Strangesen, I am a certified business manager and protected under our laws from the depredations of the lawless. I would request your investigation in a matter of recent happenstance and injury to my business, and those in my employ. It of of great regre

On the night of June 5th of our 609 the act of murder was commited by 2 of your citizens. I request that this matter be fully investigated, tried, and punished by the rightfull lawmen of Briarpass. A short inquiry performed by my company is at your full disposal and the victim of the crime can be made available to you. Other circumstances which should be kept private will be explained at your request.

Regards,

Beladorus Strangesen
Member Hitch 42

The matter is being investigated.

Deputy Rockfist

Stoneskull,

I commited that murder. I was alone in this. I killed the slaver. I will accept the consequences of my actions.

Cerria

SO are we protecting Slavers at these lands? Those bastards that do unspeakable evils to fill their pockets. Sounds like Justice more than murder to me.

*Snarls and snaps jaws*

Can their "cargo" press charges for kidnapping, torture, and murder too? Or is that too much to look for from the "LAW"

*Glares through narrowed eyes*

Stranger,

Those men, when told they couldn't touch the person who they were in pursuit of by me, didn't. They obeyed the laws. One of the men that was murdered was an unarmed stagecoach driver.

In parts of Wayside, yes, slavery is legal. This happens to be one of those parts. If you have a problem with the laws, take it up with Regent Renlee Firstborne. I enforce the laws, I don't make them. That's his job.

Deputy Garmok Stoneskull Rockfist