Documentary of the event

I have just been contacted by a film student who wants to make a short documentary about our event this weekend.

I told him that he and his crew would have to stay out of battle, not film anyone who asks them not to, and not disrupt the game at all or we'll ask them to leave.

The short film could then be made available on YouTube and if we like it we can link to it as a promotional piece.

Is that OK with everyone?

if memory serves the release we signed gave our permission to be filmed
as long as were not portrade in a bad light and its a fair honest piece I think its great!
hopefully it wont be dare I say raining

FW

The release we signed was for Alliance HQ to film us. This is a separate group. They will need to have signed release papers from anyone that is in the documentary. As a former film student, I learned the drill really fast.

If anyone doesn't sign the release or approve then they would have to edit any scenes with that person. So for the ease of use--I would suggest that you take care of the release on Friday night at logistics or Saturday at logistics (depending on when they are coming) so they have a list of who they can film and who they can't.

J

This sounds great! (As long as they aren't some of the "D&D is satanic, buhaha" crazies.) Best makeup, everybody!

Not a fan of this without a LOT more info. What kind of film is he making? Can we have that disclosure in writing? I REALLY don't want to end up as a youtube top 10 video. (At least not at an event I'm directing)
-toddo

Jezebel said:
sounds good and that reminds me. Anyone have a copy of Monster Camp? I still need to see it.
I also would like a copy of monster camp
if anyone knows the Director have him send a few copys to HQ, I think a few people would want to buy it

FW

Fearless Leader said:
Yeah, it's too short notice and we don't know enough... I called him to cancel but got his answering machine. Hope he doesn't show up.