Quiver question

I'm new to the archery/quiver thing so I want to make sure I got this right. The volume has to be 64" per 20 arrows. Volume=Length x Width x Height. I r smart!

I have this leather pouch that is 8" long and 8" high. If I stick a piece of cardboard at the bottom of the pouch it will come to a little over 5" wide. So the volume would be 320", which is 5 times the required volume. Therefore I could carry as many as 100 arrows in this pouch (not that I would). That seems so wrong, but the math works out. Am I doing something wrong, or is this how it is with Alliance quivers? I'm getting ready for my next event in June and I want to make sure I got this down.

Thanks, folks!

One pouch = one quiver, regardless of size. In order to carry 100 arrows you would need 5 quivers. Keep in mind that quivers can be physrepped and don't actually have to be able to hold the arrow packets themsleves.

Hammerfist said:
One pouch = one quiver, regardless of size. In order to carry 100 arrows you would need 5 quivers. Keep in mind that quivers can be physrepped and don't actually have to be able to hold the arrow packets themsleves.

Let me quote you the rule from the rulebook regarding quivers:

Quivers: An archer may not have more arrow or bolt tags on them than they have room for in their quivers. One quiver may hold up to 20 arrows or bolts. A quiver is defined as any pouch or container whose dimensions are a minimum volume of 64" with no dimension smaller than 1". A foam phys rep of a quiver may also be used. For each multiple of the maximum quiver volume, a quiver can hold an additional 20 arrows or bolts. You may carry as many quivers as you are able.

That to me says if the quiver's volume is twice as big as the minimum you can carry 40 arrows/bolts in it. Three times as big = 60 arrows/bolts, and so on. Isn't this correct?

Gee-Perwin said:
Hammerfist said: