Best technique for keeping a Selunari gem stuck to the forehead?

Aspen

Question's same as the title. I'm new to Alliance and to Larp in general, and just starting to build out my costume. What do ya'll swear by to keep a gem stuck in place all weekend?

I've only played one event as my Selunari, but the self adhesive small gems stayed on during all combats and actions, and I used plain spirit gum on the penny sized gem to the same (excellent) effect. May depend on your skin to / oiliness I suppose, but that's my two cents. :)

I found it useful to make a latex backing about two-three times the size of the gem(s). My experience is that a downward pointing triangle is the best re-contact points near the hairline and avoiding furrowed brows/raised eyebrow issues). It takes a little more work re: matching the skin color, but it gives you a much more reusable prosthetic.

I use prosaide as well, liquid latex and spirit gum do also work wonders though. One of my selunari brothers had a pretty bad allergic reaction to spirit gum so remember to always test your adhesive on the back of your hand for an hour or so to make sure you don't get a mark on your forhead!

Hey! I'm the one that @Ardos mentioned above! I tend to use large/heavy stones & a glowing prosthetic, and I've found that prosaide seems to work worlds better for larger things, at least for me. I'm also pretty aggressive with it too, and don't want to constantly worry about it falling off/reapplying.

I'm not normally allergic to spirit gum (or anything else, really), but it definitely reacted with the metal on the back of the gem I was using and gave me a pretty silly looking mark on my forehead for a few days. I can't stress testing enough! :D