Well seeing how it is a Magic Item Free Campaign, not magic free campaign it should be allowed.Talen said:Personally, I'd simply bar the character. If you can make events with a build cap, you should fairly be able to consider any game area like this as simply "bouncing" people with incompatible rituals back to their origin point if they tried to get there.Polare said:For what it's worth, from my perspective (and this is just my view, not any sort of official ruling or anything!!!!)... It's opening up a big can of worms to allow characters who have Regen/CSS without their attached Regen/CSS working. It's why we asked the Owners to pass (and they did!) a change disallowing Regen and CSS from being LCO rituals, to avoid precisely this scenario.
I would strongly advise either (a) let Regen/CSS in, and *only* Regen/CSS, or (b) don't allow characters in with Regen/CSS at all. Some of the alternatives get reeeeeeeally messy (we on ARC have talked about some of the scenarios and they create big, cross-chapter problems).
Just my 2 cents.
Complaining about that to me would be like complaining that your 25th level character with two boxes full of magic items wasn't allowed to come to the last low-level event. An effectively unalterable portion of your character is incompatible with the way event works, so they're simply not going.
A low level event is different in that its just that...Low level (where the chapter decides on what is "low level").